Welcome to the Governors’ section!
Our Governors work extremely hard to ensure that Abbey Hulton Primary continues to be a fantastic school. Their remit is as follows:
1. Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
2. Hold the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
3. Oversee the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.
As well as the full governing body, we have 3 committees. These are as follows:
Strategic Vision Committee – Chair: Mr Michael Bogg
Finance and Premises committee – Chair: Mrs Lesley Moore
Curriculum and Standards committee – Chair: Mr Ian Gibson
Further information about who the governors are, and which committees they are a member of, can be found in this section